Photographs From The 1950s

Friend of mine told me to scan some old negatives that he got from an auction or yard sale. I spent couple months scanning them. Mostly 120s, some of them are 616s and other odd sizes. I’ve picked out some of the best ones to blog.

These photos shows you that 50s Tech with some random family guy
beats the hell out of you and me,  and our modern day photo technology.

Throw away your M9, or your M6, and your Xtol. This guy is going to show you how it’s done.

Unknown Photographer, Unknown Camera, Unknown Negatives.


His wife at a carnival. 1950s never look so good.
*Click here to see this in color after I painted it. *


From when they traveled out west.


Their daughter.


I assume this is his father.


Sharp, Verrry, Sharp.


His Friend, they had a series of goofy photos.


Pure, Art.


And a Merry Christmas to you from the 1950s!


Good deal, they took more than one camera on one of the trips. This is the unknown photographer and his TLR that took all the 120 negatives.
Looks like a Ricohflex to me, but its not a Ricohflex judging by the taking lens. If you have any ideas let me know.

Last but not least, Well Done, Sir. Whoever and Wherever you may be.

4 thoughts on “Photographs From The 1950s

I'd Love To Hear From You

