Exploring 3D Stereo Photography and Anaglyph with Nishika N8000

Preface: I heard Chrome might not load the animated GIF correctly.

  The N8000 is an oversize plastic camera with 4 lens (4 half frame photos in portrait orientation at once). With 3 aperture adjustment and single shutter speed (1/60). It was originally intended for Lenticular printing  but since the company folded, they no longer provide such sevices, and I didn’t bother to look if anyone still does because it will be expensive.. But some quick thinking I realized the possibility of using the camera to make some Anaglyph. Further research shows that I can use it to make animated GIF, for those who does not have a pair of Red Cyan  or Red Green 3D Glasses ready. Personally, I think Anaglyphs looks better than the GIF files. I used a roll of Lucky SHD 100 with XTOL 1+3  for this test roll. Think about the possibilities when you use it right.

  When you see a photo that is in portrait orientation, the 4 lenses on the camera are horizontal, normal 3D orientation. When you see a photo in portrait orientation, the 4 lenses are vertical, as if you are laying down side ways.

Alright, For those who got your 3D glasses at home, put them on.


This is a RED / GREEN Anaglyph. Use RED/GREEN GLASSES.


This is a RED / CYAN Anaglyph. Use RED/CYAN Glasses.

Alright for those who does not have 3D glasses at home. I’ll make it easy for you.

Are You Getting Sea Sick yet? 😉

It’s a Moment frozen in time that moves.

WEIRD.

4 thoughts on “Exploring 3D Stereo Photography and Anaglyph with Nishika N8000

  1. hahahah lol sorry hahahaa
    the animated gif doesn’t look that 3d to me… (perhaps except the one of kids by the pier thing)
    they look really funny though
    😄

    • Well, some looks better than the others. If you noticed it all matters with the subject distance and camera orientation. I tried a lot different ways and you should know what you’re expecting when you’re shooting it, and how to maximize the effect.

      Yes, I can’t stop laughing my whole screen is moving in front of me either!

I'd Love To Hear From You

