Ultrafine Premium Black and White 400 Review

  I found a roll of black and white film at the thrift store couple weeks ago for 50 cents. Usually I won’t buy them simply because I don’t know how expired they are. However, I know it is a roll of Ultrafine so I am guessing it can’t be that old and decided to take a chance. I really have no idea what kind of Ultrafine this is. It is not the xtreme, nor black and white plus. All it said was Premium Black and White film – 400. My guess is this could well be the regular Ultrafine Black and White 400, unless they made a Ultrafine Premium in the past.

Equipment

 

And the strangest thing happened.


.

Impression

  • Considering the unknown condition or age of the film, it worked exceptionally well!
  • It is sharp, and has fine grain
  • It has sufficient anti-halation layer
  • It has decent film base
  • It aged well in unknown condition
  • I imagine it is competitively priced
  • I do recommend this product, given if you can identify it, and locate it.

 

Further Reading:

Ultrafine Xtreme 400 – 135
Ultrafine Xtreme 400 – 120
Ultrafine Xtreme 100 – 135
Ultrafine BW 400 (Old) – 135

Please remember film tests are subject to Film Developer, Agitation Methods and other variables.

 

alternatively name for this post: Gingerbread House.
9 thoughts on “Ultrafine Premium Black and White 400 Review

I'd Love To Hear From You

