June 11

  Got a job to worked on couple cameras and traded in a Exakta VX and a Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50 f2. Thanks to Peter. It seemed fine so I didn’t work on it at all but come to find out the 1/1000 /  high speed is sticky, i’ll work on that later. The slower shutter speed ones fine. Took the VX up to Lewis Farm Market / Petting Zoo, seems like every year I went there I got some nice shot, last year I went up with a Nikon F and a Nikkor S 50 1.4 that I was working on for someone. You can search my blog if you wanna see. Anyways lets see what the Pancolar can do, and part II will be the trusty Minolta X700 and the PF Rokkor 55mm f1.9. Yes that camera has be upgraded to the term trusty.

 

 

  • Exakta VX – Zeiss Jena Pancolar 50 f2
  • Minolta X700 – PF Rokkor 55mm 1.7
  • Kodak Tri X 400 TX
  • XTOL 1+2 Rotary
3 thoughts on “June 11

  1. wow it’s been a yr since u shot with the nikon f?
    that’s fast….
    ur exakta has a built in ND grad! 😀 use it to ur advantage hehe
    the creepy one’s kindda funny 😄

    • Yes been a year already and mind you the person who i fixed the F for never finished paying me.

      I worked on the exakta got a test roll in there now. Should be fine I’d guess. Got a Yashicamat EM all torn apart on my desk currently lol.

I'd Love To Hear From You

