Frankencamera! MSX1000 with Exakta Mount

New addition to my Frankencamera collection!

First of all, Thanks to A LOT of my friends to make this specific project possible. Notably Joe and Stephanie who donated the MSX body.

MOTIVE:
I absolutely love my Exkatas for street. However I find the need of a body that can provide precision focus with comfort for different purpose, since most of the focusing screens I have do not have micro prisms (That could be the next project). Also open more opportunity for my array of fine Exakta lenses.

PROCEDURE:
Camera. and Lots of Tools (including angle grinder!), time in the shed, salvaged parts, odds and ends, and a can do attitude.

Result:
EXAKTA mount Mamiya MSX1000 with 500DTLfocusing screen.
B to 1/1000 with Hot shoe sync at 1/60
Meter works but I don’t feel the need of it so I did not calibrate it.

What’s next? Think i have to put the E Ludwig Tripet on to get the classic feel on silver.
Feel free to give me crazy ideas, I am thinking about an Argus C3 Mount SLR.

One thought on “Frankencamera! MSX1000 with Exakta Mount

I'd Love To Hear From You

