Giving Back to My Readers

Film - 742
6th Birthday! Angry Bird Themed Cake!

A piece of advice, read till the end and I promise you , you will be glad you did.
(Now we’ll see who’s actually reading)

I would like to say thank you to all my readers and friends for your support, especially one’s that contribute and helping out my photographic journey, in different ways. I appreciate each and every one of you, much obliged.

I apologize for not blogging as much as I should have been lately, there are a lot going on with my personal life (you would understand that if you have a girlfriend or wife). Besides I can say I am in a rut with photography, seems like I need to do something new but I am not sure what it is yet. I will try my best since I owe some of you some blog post. Please be patient.

For those that who doesn’t know much about my “off the blog” photography life, the best way to describe to you is, it’s like a photography co-operative. Since I’ve received much support from the wordpress community –

I AM GOING TO GIVE AWAY ONE (or TWO if you’re that special) OLYMPUS INFINITY STYLUS (FILM OBVIOUSLY)
SHIPPING IS ON ME – TO ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD!
more info on the camera here – http://camerapedia.wikia.com/wiki/Olympus_%C2%B5

It’s a perfect candid camera and has a very sharp lens believe it or not. And did I mention it’s free? *It’s your job to further investigate on this cult camera. *

What do you have to do? Simply comment on this post and tell me why do you need this free camera, and what you’ll do with it. And I will make judgement on who need it the most, YES TOTALLY BIASED :D.

PLEASE REFRAIN YOURSELF to enter if your goal is to resell the camera or to put it on your shelf, this is for people who deserves it, and to use it.

Feel free to reblog this post, you don’t even need to be my follower to get this deal but It would be nice.

By the way,  I’ll let this run for a week or two before I make my decision.

Cheers
Derek

 

EDIT: FEB 19 2013
The Give Away has ENDED, I’ve decided to give the camera to http://rralexander.wordpress.com/ ‘s 9 year old grand son. Thank you for participating, maybe we will try doing this again soon.

11 thoughts on “Giving Back to My Readers

  1. I have skin made of paper, and bones made of glass. I get papercuts everytime I move my hands, and break my bones everynight, since I am unable to handle the weight of a slr due to my extremely fragile build, I will be able to shoot photos using a lighter model of camera.

  2. I have a rebel 35mm slr. It’s not a bad camera, but the previous owner didn’t take care of it very well and the veiwfinder has many scratches, making it difficult to manual focus. I’m a starving student who could use something new…

  3. Nice idea Derek. Hope the cameras go to someone very deserving and someone that well user it.
    Hopefully they will share some of the photos with you that they take with it.

    Nice blog btw..

  4. I don’t need the camera, but I’d pass it on to my 9 year old grandson, who is fascinated by film, but only has a toy film camera. He has been shooting since he was 2 years old – I taught him to use a point-and-shoot digital. He now shoots with any camera that happens to be loaded with film at my house. I think he’s addicted…

I'd Love To Hear From You

