A Black and White Wedding

A snippet from the 3 rolls of Tri X I shot at a wedding, that took place in a bar.

   I usually dislike covering wedding these days, but the bride and groom ‘had me at Tri X’. It was a simple, and relaxed wedding that happened in a bar, with the owners being good friends of ours. Best wishes to the newly wed, thanks to them I have the opportunity to do a ‘all black and white film wedding’, so I can show my friends and readers that  it’s still possible, relevant, and most importantly elegant in the year 2014.

  • Nikon FE 2 / Nikkor 50mm 1.8 E
  • Kodak Retina IIIC
  • Vivitar 285
  • Kodak Tri X
  • Kodak XTOL 1+1 Rotary
4 thoughts on “A Black and White Wedding

  1. I really like these photos. They’re very fine in themselves, and I like the low-key wedding. My wife and I got married in the courthouse and then had a small reception at a local restaurant. So this wedding gets my stamp of approval!

  2. Going back through your posts, I noticed that you shot some of these photos with a Retina IIIc. I now have a Retina IIa, and I’m a convert. How great to shoot a wedding with one of them!

I'd Love To Hear From You

