Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore 2014

It’s not the first time I’ve visited or photographed The Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lake shore. But it sure seems like every time I do I end up using different media to capture the iconic scenery: digital, 35mm black and white, or 120 format C41 process. This year I went up there with Fuji Velvia RVP50 slide film (E6), and the results are truly exciting. If you love these photographs, you’ll wish you could see the physical slides themselves. I think these are some of the best photographs of the Sleeping Bear Dunes that I’ve captured, to date. What’s next, perhaps 4×5? Who knows. But here’s a link to the older sleeping bear post in C41 color if you are interested. Until next time.

2 thoughts on “Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore 2014

  1. Thanks for sharing, really exciting I can imagine the real slides colors.
    I should do something like that, using my old Minolta again.
    What do you think, an old FP4, expired in 2007, I think, using or not?

I'd Love To Hear From You

