Eastman 5234 Fine Grain Duplicating Motion Film ISO 6 in SRT 101 Still Camera

My friend sent me two rolls of EASTMAN Fine Grain Duplicating Film and I loaded it into 135 cassettes and rated at ISO6. I figured I’d put it in my SRT 101 as at a glance that’s the camera that would actually meter at ISO6, which would make it easier. Besides the fact that I just worked on the camera and needed to test it. I developed it in Rodinal 1+50 Rotary. I think it turned out great, and this roll makes ISO 100 look horrible, as I developed a roll of ISO 100 right after. The film is slightly tricky to shoot and focus, but I like it. There are better shots than these yet, but I just didn’t post them. Film is totally usable for still.

5 thoughts on “Eastman 5234 Fine Grain Duplicating Motion Film ISO 6 in SRT 101 Still Camera

  1. Awesome post! I’m looking forward to using some of this film….hm…i think i have a 1.8 somewhere that might work? guess i’ll have to get used to lugging a tripod around lol.

I'd Love To Hear From You

