Silver Gelatin Prints November 2011

I spent 7 hours in the darkroom today. And I got some pretty good prints. However, ALL the scans will NOT do justice to the real prints AT ALL. Digitizing my analog prints are stupid, it kills all the tonality. And everyone’s monitor looks different to begin with. However, If you still want to look at the scanned version, here they are.
Nonetheless, this post is still a collection of some of the best photos from these couple months.

But, If you wanna see the real deal, stop over at my house.

First of all, special thanks to D Kagle, J Decker, S Aust, J Gillish, M Pitt, G Wong, and my wonderful girlfriend to make these photos possible. It’s a CO-OP.


Mamiya 645, HP5+ , Mel’s Happier than a kid with a cap gun.


Rolleiflex T, Tri X.


Mamiya 645 Pro, HP5+


Argus C3, Sandmar 35mm f4.5, Neopan 400
The frying pan we been shooting at.


EXA, Steinheil Culmingon 35mm f4.5, Polypan F 50. Artprize Street.


EXA, Steinheil Culmingon 35mm f4.5, Adox CHS 25, 5 Min.
Note the real print has much better tonality than the shitty scan. The 4490 Does not do blacks really well.
I promise you the real print is BAD ASS.
Grand Haven, MI


Petri 1.9 + Red Filter, Neopan 400
Steve at smoke break.


Nikon N2020, AIS Nikkor 28mm f3.5, Red Filter, Neopan 400 Dog Daze


Rolleiflex T, ERA 100, Hercules at Hoffmaster Park.


Nikon N2020, AIS Nikkor 28mm f3.5, Red Filter, Neopan 400, Dog Daze
Yes I know I will dodge the left of the photo, but its just for my own amusement.
The super bird logo turned out extremely sharp.


Rolleiflex T, Lucky SHD 100, Battle Creek.
Another one you have to see the real print to appreciate it, the blacks all messed up in the scan, again.


Petri 1.9, Neopan 400, people at White Caps ball game.


Olympus 35RC, Neopan 400, developed in my dehktol
PSP Cowboy at the Kelly Miller Circus.


Olympus 35RC, Neopan 400, developed in my dehktol, The Kelly Miller Circus.


Nikon F4, AF Nikkor 35-70mm, Tri X, my girlfriend shot this during Art Prize 2011.
I am in love with the shot.


EXA, Steinheil Culmingon 35mm f4.5, ADOX CHS 25, People at Art Prize 2011, Grand Rapids.
Haven’t figured out the best way to print it yet, well I have an idea, but I am lazy and Unless I am selling it I ain’t wasting time or papers.


EXA, Steinheil Culmingon 35mm f4.5, ADOX CHS 25, People at 2011 Midland MI Anitque Show / Flea Martket.
Here is Cinderella shopping. Showcase the resolving power of the Culmingon when the whole set up wants to co-operate.


EXA, Steinheil Culmingon 35mm f4.5, ADOX CHS 25, People at 2011 Midland MI Anitque Show / Flea Martket.
German camera body, German Lens, German Film. It works just like it should.
I can’t help but to caption this photo.
“Thou Shall Spin The Wheel Now, I command Thee”

All Prints, ILFORD MG III RC
in dektol

Copyright © 2011 dehk

2 thoughts on “Silver Gelatin Prints November 2011

I'd Love To Hear From You

